Email Ideas For Realtors (Best Examples)

Strategies and Examples to Grow Your Business

Are you taking full advantage of email marketing to build your real estate business?

Email is 40 times more effective at acquiring new customers than Facebook and Twitter combined. That's why successful realtors use email to nurture leads and close sales.

Email is continuously becoming more effective as a real estate sales tool. According to Mailerlite's 2023 benchmark report, the real estate industry has seen open rates jump by 32% and click-through rates by 54% in the last five years.

But what kind of content should you send? In this blog post we will explore the best email ideas for realtors, including examples and templates that you can use right away.

Email Ideas for Realtors (Best Examples)

Here are some examples of compelling content for real estate:

Email Ideas For Realtors (Best Examples)
  • Weekly Planner: When you have an active prospect, use email to share listings with them each week or even daily. Invite them to reply with the properties they want to see that week or weekend.

  • Neighborhood or Niche Newsletters: If you specialize in a neighborhood or niche, keep your clients informed with an engaging newsletter. Include school updates, new businesses, and local trends. Share case studies showcasing your successful clients. Your newsletter will help position you as an expert in your local area or niche.

  • Request a Referral: Send a message to every client after the sale, thanking them for their business and asking them to refer you to their friends and family. Use beehiiv's automation tools to schedule this message a few weeks after every closing.

  • Milestone Emails: Sending a personal email when your client is celebrating a milestone (like the anniversary of their home purchase) shows that you are invested in them and their success. Use milestone emails to stay in touch with your previous clients so they always have your contact information handy for referrals or future transactions.

Email Ideas For Realtors (Best Examples)

Realtor Email Ideas (Best Templates)

Not sure how to word your emails? Here are some templates to help you.

Introduction Email Template

Good morning! I enjoyed meeting you at [event]. Thanks so much for taking the time to speak with me — I enjoyed hearing about [what they spoke about].

I am following up with my contact information and a list of my services. I hope you'll remember me if you ever need a realtor in the [location] area! I specialize in [list your specialties and services].

Thanks again for your time. I hope we can work together in the future!

Weekly Planner Email Template

Happy Monday, [first name]. I spotted some properties that seem like a good fit for your budget and preferences. If you'd like to take a look at one or more of these, just hit reply and let me know which ones. I’m available Thursday evening or Saturday morning this week. Also, if I'm missing the mark on what you're looking for, let me know so I can suggest homes that are a better fit for you in the future.

[list of properties with MLS links for detail]

Thanks for your time. I'm looking forward to viewing properties with you soon!

Closing Follow-Up Email Template

Congratulations on your new home! I've enjoyed getting to know you during your home search and I am thrilled to know we found you the perfect place. I hope you've been happy with my service and with the process — if you need anything or have questions, don't hesitate to reach out any time.

Referral Request Email Template

Hi, [first name]. Now that you've had time to settle into your new home, I’m writing with a quick request. As a realtor, I depend on referrals to build my business. So if you've been happy with my service, I would appreciate you sharing my contact information with any friends or family members who are shopping for a home in [location]. And if you know someone who I should be reaching out to, please share their contact information with me. I will do my best to help them find the home of their dreams and make buying real estate a pleasure for them.

Thank you so much for your business and your trust in me.

How Do I Create an Email for Real Estate?

Email Ideas For Realtors (Best Examples)

When creating an email for real estate, it's essential to keep it brief, engaging, and informative. Make sure your message is clear and easy to read, personalize it as much as possible, and always include a call to action.

Should I Make a Separate Email for Real Estate?

While having a separate email address for your real estate business is unnecessary, it can help you keep a clear line between emails related to your business and personal emails.

What is a Good Follow-up Email in Real Estate?

Email Ideas For Realtors (Best Examples)

A good follow-up email in real estate should be prompt, personalized, and informative. Always reference something specific to your conversation with them, like their pets’ names, so they feel seen and heard. Keep reaching out regularly during the buying and closing process to make sure your client is happy. Don’t forget to ask for a referral after closing!

Realtor Email Examples (Closing Thoughts)

You can use these email ideas for realtors to help you build your business and stay in contact with prospects and clients. Remember to keep your emails brief, engaging, and informative, and tailor them to the needs and interests of your clients.

Reply

or to participate.